[#KCON17LA] Girl’s Day Playlist

GIRL’S DAY is a girl group formed by Dream Tea Entertainment in 2010. The group currently consist of four members: Sojin, Minah, Yura, and Hyeri. The group debuted with their first EP Girl’s Day Party #1 on July 9, 2010. After releasing their second and third EP Everyday and Everyday 2 in 2012, Girl’s Day released their first full-length album Expectation on March 14, 2013. The title track “Expectation” became a huge success and was awarded the “Long-Run Song of the Year” award at the third Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards. They followed up with promoting the track “Female President,” which made it on Billboard’s “20 Best K-pop Songs of 2013.” In January 2014, the title track “Something” from their fourth EP Everyday 3 became their highest-charting single, peaking at #2 on both Billboard‘s Korea K-Pop Hot 100 and the Gaon Digital Chart. In March 2017, the group made a comeback with title track “I’ll Be Yours.” Their new EP Everyday #5 debuted at No. 7 on Billboard‘s World Albums chart; the music video on 1theK’s channel surpassed 2 million views in less than 24 hours.

Girl’s Day will be making their KCON debut at this year’s KCON 2017 LA, and we are so excited! We cannot wait to see Minah, Sojin, Yura, and Hyeri grace us with their presence and perform all of their addicting songs at #KCON17LA, August 18 – 20 at the Staples Center, LA Convention Center.

In light of this very exciting news, check out our special Girl’s Day playlist where you can see the group’s evolution from girls to ladies.