[#KCON18LA] Artist Reveal – NU’EST W

NU’EST W is a sub-unit of NU’EST, a five-member boy group formed by Pledis Entertainment in 2012. The group officially debuted on March 15, 2012 with digital single “Face.” NU’EST W consists of four members from NU’EST: JR, Aron, Baekho, and Ren. NU’EST member Minhyun is currently not promoting in the sub-unit as he is promoting as a member of Wanna One after participating in Produce 101 Season 2. The character “W” The character “W” in NU’EST W stands for ‘Waiting’. It hopes to deliver both a gratefulness to fans who have waited for NU’EST long and a message to wait until complete NU’EST activity starts. NU’EST W released their debut EP W, Here with title track “Where You At” on October 10, 2017. The song earned the group their first music show win on M Countdown October 19, 2017, 5 years after their debut.