[#KCON18LA] Artist Reveal – SEVENTEEN

SEVENTEEN is a 13-member boy group who debuted under Pledis Entertainment in 2015. The members are S.Coups, Jeonghan, Joshua, Jun, Hoshi, Wonwoo, Woozi, DK, Mingyu, The8, Seungkwan, Vernon, and Dino. They are also active with three different sub-units: “Hip Hop Unit,” “Vocal Unit,” and “Performance Unit.” The group is known as the “self-producing” idol group as the members are deeply involved in the composition and production of their discography and choreography. Seventeen debuted on May 26 with a live showcase and was the first male Kpop group to debut with an one-hour live showcase on a major broadcasting channel. Their debut EP 17 Carat became the longest-charting K-pop album of the year in the US and was the only rookie album to appear on Billboard‘s “10 Best K-pop Albums of 2015” chart. In February 2018, Seventeen released a special album Director’s Cut with title track “Thanks” which topped iTunes charts in 29 countries. Time magazine named Seventeen one of the best K-pop groups during this promotion period. Seventeen is scheduled to officially debut in Japan on May 30 with their first Japanese mini-album, We Make You.