[#KCON18NY] Artist Reveal – EXID

EXID, short for “Exceed in Dreaming,” is a K-pop girl group formed in 2012. The five members are Solji, LE, Hani, Hyelin, and Jeonghwa. The group debuted with the single “Whoz That Girl.” They rose to fame with their single “Up & Down” in 2014 and promoted the song once more after promotions ended due to its newfound success. EXID won their first music show win with “Up and Down” in 2015. They released their second EP Ah Yeah in April 2015 and first studio album titled Street in June 2016. In December 2016, Banana Culture announced leader Solji’s hiatus. The remaining four members continued promotions with two more EPs Eclipse and Full Moon in 2017. In April 2018, EXID made another comeback as four with the ‘90s-channeling new single “Lady.”