[#KCON17NY] GFRIEND Playlist

GFRIEND is a girl group under Source music who debuted with the EP Season of Glass in South Korea on January 16, 2015. The group consists of six members: Sowon, Yerin, Eunha, Yuju, SinB, and Umji. In the same year, GFriend won several female rookie awards and made headlines as the only girl group to be nominated in the 2015 MTV Europe Music Awards “Best Korean Act” category with EP Flower Bud. After releasing their third EP Snowflake in 2016, they won first place on M!Countdown, Music Bank, Show Champion and Inkigayo with title song “Rough.” The music videos of “Rough” and “Navillera” were ranked 2nd and 10th in top 10 K-pop MVs most beloved by South Koreans in 2016 on YouTube. In 2017, GFriend released their fourth EP The Awakening with title song “Fingertip.”

We are so excited to announce that GFRIEND is our next lineup for #KCON17NY! We hope you “gusta” them as much as we do!

To celebrate this momentous moment, we put together a playlist of some of GFRIEND’s most memorable stages. Get in the spirit for GFRIEND before heading out to KCON New York (June 23-24) at the Prudential Center.